News Room

Free Case Evaluation

- No Fee Unless You Win -

Free Case Evaluation Form Click to expand

MTLA elects officers, recognizes members

Minnesota Lawyer
August 2005

The Minnesota Trial Lawyers Association (MTLA) earlier this month named a new slate of officers and board members. Elected officers at MTLA’s annual meeting at Arrowwood Resort in Alexandria, Minn., were Wil Fluegel, Minneapolis, president; Chris Messerly, Minneapolis, president-elect; Joe Crumley, Plymouth, vice president; Sharon Van Dyck, Minneapolis, secretary; and Michael Bryant, Waite Park, treasurer.

Newly elected board members were Chuck Slane, Bloomington; Stephen L. Smith, Minneapolis; Mike Snyder, Minneapolis; Mike Tewksbury, Minneapolis; Dawn Weber, Willmar; and Wendy Zeller, Minneapolis.

The association presented its Lifetime Achievement award to its executive director Richard Martin. It gave the Member Achievement Award to Rep. Joe Atkins, D-Inver Grove Heights, and the Michael Ehrlichmann Public Service Award to Liz Karels for her efforts in workers’ compensation law. Excellence Awards were given to Woodbury attorney Paul Peterson and Rep. Steven C. Smith, R-Mound.

« Back to News Room