News Room

Free Case Evaluation

- No Fee Unless You Win -

Free Case Evaluation Form Click to expand

Fourteen Schwebel, Goetz & Sieben Attorneys Named 2015 Minnesota Super Lawyers

July 2015

Schwebel, Goetz & Sieben and Super Lawyers LogosThe Law Office of Schwebel, Goetz & Sieben is pleased to announce that 14 of its attorneys have been named to the official list of Minnesota Super Lawyers for 2015.  Those honored are Jim Schwebel, Bill Sieben, John Goetz, Jim Ballentine, Bill Crandall, Paul Godlewski, Mark Gruesner, Max Hacker, Dick Nygaard, Peter Riley, Bob Schmitz, Larry Stern, Richard Tousignant and Jim Weinmeyer. Attorneys Bill Sieben and Jim Schwebel were named the Top 100 Minnesota Super Lawyers list.

Schwebel, Goetz & Sieben celebrates the accomplishments of its younger attorneys with the announcement of three in-house inclusions on the list of Minnesota Super Lawyers Rising Stars for 2015: attorneys Alicia N. Sieben, Courtney A. Lawrence and Cole J. Dixon.  For Ms. Sieben, this marks the fourth consecutive year as a Rising Star.  Ms. Lawrence has been named a Rising Star for five straight years.

"We are pleased to announce that Cole Dixon has now joined Courtney Lawrence and Alicia Sieben as Minnesota Super Lawyers Rising Stars.  That makes seventeen of our attorneys being named a Super Lawyer,” said founding partner Jim Schwebel.  “There is no other personal injury law firm with this high a percentage of Super Lawyers. Most important, it evidences the dedication that each of these Super Lawyers has to the needs of their clients."

Law firm partner Richard Tousignant adds, “Ali, Courtney and Cole derive personal satisfaction from the quality of their work.  It is a pleasure to watch their dedication to injured victims and in serving their clients well.”

Cole Dixon said, “Being recognized by your peers for your hard work is the highest compliment one can receive.  It is truly an honor to be recognized as a Minnesota Rising Star.”

Super Lawyers employs a rigorous, impartial rating process that incorporates peer reviews, peer evaluations and independent research by Super Lawyers’ staff and associates.  The process covers attorneys in more than 70 practice areas and aims to identify the top 5 percent in each discipline.  Super Lawyers candidates may be identified by the organization’s researchers, formally nominated by attorneys licensed to practice in their state and informally nominated by clients and attorneys in other jurisdictions.

To be considered for inclusion in the final pool, candidates must have reached an objectively high degree of professional achievement and be recognized by their peers as leaders in their respective fields.  According to Super Lawyers, the selection process covers a total of 12 indicators of achievement and recognition in an effort to create "a credible, comprehensive and diverse listing of outstanding attorneys that can be used as a resource for attorneys and consumers searching for legal counsel." 

In 2013, the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office issued a patent (U.S. Pat. No. 8,412,564) for the Super Lawyers selection process, solidifying its status as the premier arbiter of legal recognition and professionalism for attorneys and consumers alike.

Several of the attorneys on this year’s Minnesota Super Lawyers list have received this accolade in the past.  Since 2003, attorneys Ballentine, Godlewski, Goetz, Gruesner, Nygaard, Riley, Schwebel, Sieben and Tousignant have been Minnesota Super Lawyers without interruption.  The sheer number of familiar names reflects the deep reserves of talent at Schwebel, Goetz & Sieben as well as the respect that the firm’s attorneys receive from their peers.

In addition to its 14 Super Lawyers and three Rising Stars, Schwebel, Goetz & Sieben has 10 attorneys who are certified as Civil Trial Specialists by the National Board of Legal Specialty Certification, a distinction attained by less than 3% of all registered attorneys in Minnesota.  More information about the firm is available at www.schwebel.com or by calling (612) 377-7777.

« Back to News Room